Islamabad Facts
Chief Commissioner Office
Deputy Commissioner Office
E-Services Project
Associated Links
ICT Officals
Auqaf Department
Civil Defense Department
Cooperative Societies Department
District Attorney Department
Excise & Taxation Department
Local Government & Rural Development
Food Department
Health Department
Domicile Issuance
International Driving Permit Issuance
The Government of Pakistan decided to establish a new capital Islamabad, the "domain of Islam" on February 24, 1960. Construction work began in 1961 and its first residents immigrated from other parts of the country of 1963. The Capital Development Authority (CDA) established in 1960 to undertake municipal functions through legislative amendments in 1966 as the city continued to be occupied by new immigrants.
On January 1, 1981, administrative functions were assumed by the Federal Government with direct administration by the President or an Administrator appointed by him, and the Islamabad Administration was established and assigned all the powers and functions of a Provincial Government.
The Capital Territory is spread over an area of 906 Sq. KM having a population of 1,018,000 (as per 1999 census) is divided into two segments; namely,
1. Islamabad Urban area proper, including institutional and industrial area
2. Islamabad rural area. The rural area of Islamabad encompasses 133 villages and administratively consists of 12 Union Councils.
No News Found
Establishment Branch
General Branch
R & I Branch
Budget Branch
Press & Domicile Branch
Arms Branch
Nazarat Branch
Registration Branch (Urban) & (Rural)
Saddar Kanungo Branch
Head Vernacular Clerk (HVC) Branch
Record Room (Judicial)/Copying Branch
Registration Branch (Urban) & (Rural)
Saddar Kanungo Branch
Head Vernacular Clerk (HVC) Branch
District Revenue Accountant Branch
Litigation Clerk
Important functions of District Magistrate
Organization Chart of Deputy Commissioner
Copyright © 2007 - Designed & Developed by KalSoft (Pvt.) LTD. - All Rights Reserved
Powered by Electronic Govt. Directorate, Ministry of IT